Find Station

Everything We Know About CMT's 'Artist Of The Year' Celebration

CMT's 2021 'Artist of the Year' special is set to shine bright like a diamond with these star-studded names added to the lineup.

Here's what you can expect.

The CMT spotlight will shine on Chris Stapleton, Gabby Barrett, Kane Brown, Kelsea Ballerini, and Luke Combs. 

In a recent press release, CMT says, "These five "Artists of the Year" collectively dominated the last 12 months in country music, leading across all CMT platforms, scoring chart-topping albums and singles, while simultaneously finding creative ways to connect with fans and meet the personal and professional challenges posed by the pandemic." 

It's time to celebrate their accomplishments. 

The 90-minute special will feature never-before-seen performances, collaborations, and congratulatory moments LIVE from the Schermerhorn Symphony Center, with additional honorees, performers, and presenters announced in the coming weeks. 

For more information about the 2021 edition of CMT Artists of the Year, visit, follow @CMT on FacebookInstagramTwitterYouTube, and TikTok, use hashtag #CMTAOTY, and 'like' CMT Artists of the Year on Facebook.

Be sure to tune in and watch the 2021 CMT 'Artist of the Year' special airing LIVE from Nashville's Schermerhorn Symphony Center on Wednesday, October 13 at 9 p/8c on CMT.

Follow along and go behind the scenes with Cody Alan by following along on Instagram at @CodyAlan.

Photo Credit: CMT.